Controller: DUALSHOCK
Players: 1 to 2
Memory Card: N/A
Languages: Eng
Region: Auto
Burn and Play: Yes
Executable Included: No
Source Included: Yes

I've made the port of the legendary video game FNaF 1 into the console !

I got this idea from someone that have (maybe) tried to do it many years ago.

It has many things that the original game doesn't like two player mode, Custom night with more options, and more.

Since I am still pretty new to the ps1 homebrew community, I don't know how to manage memory cards and how to save, and also I've had problems with the camera system so I just placed the layout of the location with some squares representing the animatronics.

Source Code: https://github.com/Soeiz/FNaF-PS1-Project

nocash
Verified
PSX Aficionado
PSX Aficionado

Post by nocash » January 28th, 2024, 10:15 pm

Sounds interesting. But I can't use a compiler, it's not possible. A binary version would be nice (unless there are issues about the copyright for the original game maps and artwork).

Memory cards can be basically accessed via normal file I/O functions, with device name bu00: or bu10:, but there are some extra pitfalls: You may need to call something like InitCard before use (plus maybe also StartCard, and _bu_init, I don't remember if they are all needed), filesizes should be a multiple of 8Kbytes (with 1..15 such blocks), and the first some bytes must include a header (among others containing the game title and icon).
Last edited by nocash on January 29th, 2024, 8:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Soeiz
What is PSXDEV?
What is PSXDEV?
I am a: Programmer
Motto: What's going on
PlayStation Model: SCPH-9002
Discord: soeiz

Post by Soeiz » January 29th, 2024, 12:04 am

You can find it on the page game on gamejolt, and I'm trying to communicate with memory cards (I can but I can't write things)

nocash
Verified
PSX Aficionado
PSX Aficionado

Post by nocash » January 29th, 2024, 9:15 pm