how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

General Programming help in C, C++ or ASM, Compiling / Debugging, and R3000A Central Processing Unit (CPU) information
User avatar
alimadhi
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 28
Joined: Aug 07, 2013
PlayStation Model: 7502
Location: From the Hell

how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by alimadhi » February 28th, 2021, 5:34 am

is there easy way to make ps1 trainer just putting the cheats codes with basic menu while booting the game
Fmicome (*3) Nintendo NES (*8) Clones Famicom (*3) MegaDrive (*6) MegaDrive II (*7) Clones MegaDrive (*4) Dreamcast (*4) Xbox live : Ver:1.4 , Ver:1.6 (*4)
PlayStation : SCPH-5000, SCPH-5502, SCPH-7000, SCPH-7502 (*5), SCPH-9000, SCPH-9002 (*6)
PlayStation 2 : SCPH-50000 (*4), SCPH-50004 (*2), SCPH-70000(*2), SCPH-70004, SCPH-77004
PlayStation 3 : CECH-2004B, CECH2012B, CECH-2512B, CECH-2503A

User avatar
alimadhi
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 28
Joined: Aug 07, 2013
PlayStation Model: 7502
Location: From the Hell

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by alimadhi » March 5th, 2021, 9:28 pm

Unfortunately its dead forum or no one know how to :(
Fmicome (*3) Nintendo NES (*8) Clones Famicom (*3) MegaDrive (*6) MegaDrive II (*7) Clones MegaDrive (*4) Dreamcast (*4) Xbox live : Ver:1.4 , Ver:1.6 (*4)
PlayStation : SCPH-5000, SCPH-5502, SCPH-7000, SCPH-7502 (*5), SCPH-9000, SCPH-9002 (*6)
PlayStation 2 : SCPH-50000 (*4), SCPH-50004 (*2), SCPH-70000(*2), SCPH-70004, SCPH-77004
PlayStation 3 : CECH-2004B, CECH2012B, CECH-2512B, CECH-2503A

User avatar
brill
Active PSXDEV User
Active PSXDEV User
Posts: 42
Joined: Apr 30, 2013
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
Location: Ukraine, Odessa
Contact:

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by brill » March 6th, 2021, 4:54 am

Try to use XPLODER CD 9000
Dev console: SCPH-7502 + Xplorer with CAETLA 0.37
Dev PC: Windows 98 SE, Celeron at 633MHz, 128MB RAM, 20GB HDD

User avatar
szalay_1
Active PSXDEV User
Active PSXDEV User
Posts: 38
Joined: Jan 22, 2019
I am a: Cheat Device Code Creator
PlayStation Model: 5502-7502
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by szalay_1 » March 6th, 2021, 5:42 am

Why do you not use cheat cartridge ?
do you've PSX-arsenal, what can plug any cartridge, and the best way to use cheats codes, and easy..

User avatar
alimadhi
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 28
Joined: Aug 07, 2013
PlayStation Model: 7502
Location: From the Hell

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by alimadhi » March 6th, 2021, 7:27 am

im trying to learn how to coding RNC and put codes

i have install xp 32bit and put psyq to c:
just need how to coding file game.rnc
viewtopic.php?t=272&sid=4479ac1b9f3ed62 ... 679c7f36b2
Fmicome (*3) Nintendo NES (*8) Clones Famicom (*3) MegaDrive (*6) MegaDrive II (*7) Clones MegaDrive (*4) Dreamcast (*4) Xbox live : Ver:1.4 , Ver:1.6 (*4)
PlayStation : SCPH-5000, SCPH-5502, SCPH-7000, SCPH-7502 (*5), SCPH-9000, SCPH-9002 (*6)
PlayStation 2 : SCPH-50000 (*4), SCPH-50004 (*2), SCPH-70000(*2), SCPH-70004, SCPH-77004
PlayStation 3 : CECH-2004B, CECH2012B, CECH-2512B, CECH-2503A

User avatar
brill
Active PSXDEV User
Active PSXDEV User
Posts: 42
Joined: Apr 30, 2013
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
Location: Ukraine, Odessa
Contact:

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by brill » March 6th, 2021, 9:12 am

RNC is just an archive (compressed original PS-EXE file)
Сheat codes themselves are entered through assembler code.

Without knowledge of C and assembler languages there is nothing to do there. It is also desirable to understand the functioning of the console architecture (especially the functioning of the PS kernel).
Dev console: SCPH-7502 + Xplorer with CAETLA 0.37
Dev PC: Windows 98 SE, Celeron at 633MHz, 128MB RAM, 20GB HDD

User avatar
alimadhi
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 28
Joined: Aug 07, 2013
PlayStation Model: 7502
Location: From the Hell

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by alimadhi » March 6th, 2021, 9:26 am

brill wrote: March 6th, 2021, 9:12 am RNC is just an archive (compressed original PS-EXE file)
Сheat codes themselves are entered through assembler code.

Without knowledge of C and assembler languages there is nothing to do there. It is also desirable to understand the functioning of the console architecture (especially the functioning of the PS kernel).
that so sadly is there *.bat files can help to patching files ?
Fmicome (*3) Nintendo NES (*8) Clones Famicom (*3) MegaDrive (*6) MegaDrive II (*7) Clones MegaDrive (*4) Dreamcast (*4) Xbox live : Ver:1.4 , Ver:1.6 (*4)
PlayStation : SCPH-5000, SCPH-5502, SCPH-7000, SCPH-7502 (*5), SCPH-9000, SCPH-9002 (*6)
PlayStation 2 : SCPH-50000 (*4), SCPH-50004 (*2), SCPH-70000(*2), SCPH-70004, SCPH-77004
PlayStation 3 : CECH-2004B, CECH2012B, CECH-2512B, CECH-2503A

User avatar
brill
Active PSXDEV User
Active PSXDEV User
Posts: 42
Joined: Apr 30, 2013
PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
Location: Ukraine, Odessa
Contact:

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by brill » March 6th, 2021, 9:34 am

BAT files run the project assembly (as I remember) You will need to edit C and assembler code to add your cheat codes.

As mentioned earlier, it is easier to use the finished solution in the form of a XPLODER CD 9000 or hardware cheat cartridge.
Dev console: SCPH-7502 + Xplorer with CAETLA 0.37
Dev PC: Windows 98 SE, Celeron at 633MHz, 128MB RAM, 20GB HDD

User avatar
alimadhi
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 28
Joined: Aug 07, 2013
PlayStation Model: 7502
Location: From the Hell

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by alimadhi » March 6th, 2021, 9:36 am

brill wrote: March 6th, 2021, 9:34 am BAT files run the project assembly (as I remember) You will need to edit C and assembler code to add your cheat codes.

As mentioned earlier, it is easier to use the finished solution in the form of a XPLODER CD 9000 or hardware cheat cartridge.
thank you i will learn C and back
Fmicome (*3) Nintendo NES (*8) Clones Famicom (*3) MegaDrive (*6) MegaDrive II (*7) Clones MegaDrive (*4) Dreamcast (*4) Xbox live : Ver:1.4 , Ver:1.6 (*4)
PlayStation : SCPH-5000, SCPH-5502, SCPH-7000, SCPH-7502 (*5), SCPH-9000, SCPH-9002 (*6)
PlayStation 2 : SCPH-50000 (*4), SCPH-50004 (*2), SCPH-70000(*2), SCPH-70004, SCPH-77004
PlayStation 3 : CECH-2004B, CECH2012B, CECH-2512B, CECH-2503A

User avatar
kruglij701
What is PSXDEV?
What is PSXDEV?
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 06, 2021
I am a: Tipical user
PlayStation Model: SCPH-102
Location: Russia

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by kruglij701 » March 7th, 2021, 12:21 am

alimadhi wrote: February 28th, 2021, 5:34 am is there easy way to make ps1 trainer just putting the cheats codes with basic menu while booting the game
About a year ago, a man named dedok179 handed out a program for testing. Program must be somewhere on Internet, as far as I know. This is easiest way to make a trainer. Well, or use a cheat cartridge as other guys advised.
tb.png
I tried hand-building trainer today. It works, but you have to keep a copy of project for each game, which is a little difficult for me personally.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
alimadhi
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 28
Joined: Aug 07, 2013
PlayStation Model: 7502
Location: From the Hell

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by alimadhi » March 7th, 2021, 12:53 am

kruglij701 wrote: March 7th, 2021, 12:21 am
alimadhi wrote: February 28th, 2021, 5:34 am is there easy way to make ps1 trainer just putting the cheats codes with basic menu while booting the game
About a year ago, a man named dedok179 handed out a program for testing. Program must be somewhere on Internet, as far as I know. This is easiest way to make a trainer. Well, or use a cheat cartridge as other guys advised.
tb.png

I tried hand-building trainer today. It works, but you have to keep a copy of project for each game, which is a little difficult for me personally.
that man is very nice and he help me to some games but he not give the program or sell it i tried to buy from him but he not accept
anyway is that easy put coding in the your project? can you more explain ?
Fmicome (*3) Nintendo NES (*8) Clones Famicom (*3) MegaDrive (*6) MegaDrive II (*7) Clones MegaDrive (*4) Dreamcast (*4) Xbox live : Ver:1.4 , Ver:1.6 (*4)
PlayStation : SCPH-5000, SCPH-5502, SCPH-7000, SCPH-7502 (*5), SCPH-9000, SCPH-9002 (*6)
PlayStation 2 : SCPH-50000 (*4), SCPH-50004 (*2), SCPH-70000(*2), SCPH-70004, SCPH-77004
PlayStation 3 : CECH-2004B, CECH2012B, CECH-2512B, CECH-2503A

User avatar
kruglij701
What is PSXDEV?
What is PSXDEV?
Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 06, 2021
I am a: Tipical user
PlayStation Model: SCPH-102
Location: Russia

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by kruglij701 » March 12th, 2021, 2:24 am

alimadhi wrote: March 7th, 2021, 12:53 am he not give the program or sell it i tried to buy from him but he not accept
He told me that he will release full version of program only when he adds support for PS3 and PSP

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 201
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by inc^lightforce » March 15th, 2021, 5:19 am

I'm on it. coding the trainer is easy. the hard way: find an untouched Tomb Raider 1 US version in the whole internet
Last edited by inc^lightforce on April 10th, 2021, 11:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

x7502x
Interested PSXDEV User
Interested PSXDEV User
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 14, 2017

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by x7502x » March 15th, 2021, 11:23 am

inc^lightforce wrote: March 15th, 2021, 5:19 am I'm on it. coding the trainer is easy. the hard way: find an untouched Tomb Raider 1 US version in the wholw internet
Which version do you want? There is v1.0 to v1.6? Let me know and I will host it for you.

Edit: inc^lightforce Check your PM's

User avatar
szalay_1
Active PSXDEV User
Active PSXDEV User
Posts: 38
Joined: Jan 22, 2019
I am a: Cheat Device Code Creator
PlayStation Model: 5502-7502
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by szalay_1 » March 17th, 2021, 2:22 am

@x7502x
Wait.. i seen the Tomb Raider 1 US v1.0 and v1.1 versions, i never heard out v1.6 ??

@inc^lightforce
What do you mean about " untouched Tomb Raider" ?

x7502x
Interested PSXDEV User
Interested PSXDEV User
Posts: 8
Joined: Nov 14, 2017

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by x7502x » March 20th, 2021, 5:17 am

From reading v1.2 - v1.6 is the same game but with different demos.

User avatar
szalay_1
Active PSXDEV User
Active PSXDEV User
Posts: 38
Joined: Jan 22, 2019
I am a: Cheat Device Code Creator
PlayStation Model: 5502-7502
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by szalay_1 » March 20th, 2021, 9:12 am

Ah i seee, can you give me in PM host... ? =)

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 201
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by inc^lightforce » April 2nd, 2021, 7:41 am

Hi at all...
Tomb Raider 1 US NTSC to PAL Selector +6 done.

Image

Image

11 years later, after the last patch that i made for Nicktoonracing, here comes another one.

This Time for TOMB RAIDER 1 US
The patch include the following options:

- X for PAL select
- O for NTSC select

TRAINER:

- Invincibility
- Have all Weapons
- Infinite ammo for Magnum
- Infinite ammo for Shotgun
- Infinite ammo for Uzi
- Unlimited Oxygen

Please keep in Mind:
The Patch was programmed at this time without real Hardware.
- programmed in Windows 7
- testings only with EPSXE v2.0.5 (Important)
- used Tomb Raider Original US ISO: Tomb Raider (USA) (v1.0).7z

The patch was not tested with other Tomb Raider 1 Compilations. I have also created a PPF Patch.
Maybe it is working with other TR1 US versions too. Dunno.

Not tested: the whole Game burnt on a CD with real Hardware. Feedback are welcome.
The attached SLUS_001.52 is the patch. Not the original Game exe. Some people use CDmage to add patches into games.

If you encounter Freezing or Trouble in EPSXE v2.0.5 make sure, that you uncheck the Checkbox beneath the BIOS Settings. see the screenshot...
Image


The normal way is using our old Tools called PPFOMAT. Also attached: PPFOMAT and the PPF File.

Credits:
Program Code and 3D Object: inc^lightforce
Trainer Code and fixing: RED-J
Sound by: RIB

We formed together into a new lil Scene Group. Stay sharp

over and out
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
alimadhi
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 28
Joined: Aug 07, 2013
PlayStation Model: 7502
Location: From the Hell

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by alimadhi » April 2nd, 2021, 8:10 am

Great Job thank you
i test it with XStation its freezing after start new game :cry:
Its works fine with CD image, bin/cue with PSIO and Xstation :D
Last edited by alimadhi on April 3rd, 2021, 7:52 am, edited 2 times in total.
Fmicome (*3) Nintendo NES (*8) Clones Famicom (*3) MegaDrive (*6) MegaDrive II (*7) Clones MegaDrive (*4) Dreamcast (*4) Xbox live : Ver:1.4 , Ver:1.6 (*4)
PlayStation : SCPH-5000, SCPH-5502, SCPH-7000, SCPH-7502 (*5), SCPH-9000, SCPH-9002 (*6)
PlayStation 2 : SCPH-50000 (*4), SCPH-50004 (*2), SCPH-70000(*2), SCPH-70004, SCPH-77004
PlayStation 3 : CECH-2004B, CECH2012B, CECH-2512B, CECH-2503A

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 201
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Re: how to make PS1 trainer patching cheats codes

Post by inc^lightforce » April 2nd, 2021, 8:54 am

you must use EPSXE v2.0.5 and the patch was made with and from the game: Tomb Raider (USA) (v1.0).7z
too many releases are out there. i wonder that no one have a original disc. strange


Remember:
if you have the correct TR1 US Release youe MUST start it with the CUE file. DON'T load the bin. this will fail into a Freeze or Black Screen

If you don't have the correct Game i can give a link

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests