How to call another application
How to call another application
I want to call another application (.exe) . How i do this ?
Yes, I am.
- t0rxe
- C Programming Expert
- Posts: 139
- Joined: Dec 19, 2012
- Motto: /\OX[]
- PlayStation Model: SCPH-5502
- Location: Australia
Learn from Sony's examples. They have many of these examples on executing other PS-EXE's off of the CD-ROM (or from RAM). We can't keep answering all your simple questions. You need to be able to learn yourself
If you're completely stuck and frustrated, I'll make an example for you anyway.
The lesson I have learnt over the years is to never take the easy way out
If you're completely stuck and frustrated, I'll make an example for you anyway.
The lesson I have learnt over the years is to never take the easy way out
"Nostalgia isn't a big enough word to describe the PlayStation from my eyes"
-
Verified
- Legendary Programmer
- Posts: 256
- Joined: Aug 13, 2012
- I am a: Programmer
- PlayStation Model: Net Yaroze
- Location: France
- Contact:
I have a function called System_LoadExecutable in my psx dev library, here it is:
ResetGraph(0);
StopCallback();
_96_init();
LoadExec("cdrom:\\YOURFILE.EXE;1", 0x801ffff0, 0);
ResetGraph(0);
StopCallback();
_96_init();
LoadExec("cdrom:\\YOURFILE.EXE;1", 0x801ffff0, 0);
Retro game development on Playstation and other consoles http://orionsoft.free.fr/
- New Nova
- Active PSXDEV User
- Posts: 68
- Joined: Oct 27, 2018
- I am a: Collector, developper, artist
- Motto: RTFM
- PlayStation Model: DTL-H2000
- Location: France
- Contact:
I love to find tricks here
Development PC : Generic PC, Intel Pentium II 233MHz, 392MB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440 (AGP), Dual-Boot Windows 98 SE (OEM Full) + Windows 2000 Professional SP4 (Retail)
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
- New Nova
- Active PSXDEV User
- Posts: 68
- Joined: Oct 27, 2018
- I am a: Collector, developper, artist
- Motto: RTFM
- PlayStation Model: DTL-H2000
- Location: France
- Contact:
RE !
I need some informations about System_LoadExecutable ORION. Because I tried to run an Exec by pressing "X", but all that I have is a black screen in ePSXe.
Can you help me out ?
I need some informations about System_LoadExecutable ORION. Because I tried to run an Exec by pressing "X", but all that I have is a black screen in ePSXe.
Can you help me out ?
Development PC : Generic PC, Intel Pentium II 233MHz, 392MB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440 (AGP), Dual-Boot Windows 98 SE (OEM Full) + Windows 2000 Professional SP4 (Retail)
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
- New Nova
- Active PSXDEV User
- Posts: 68
- Joined: Oct 27, 2018
- I am a: Collector, developper, artist
- Motto: RTFM
- PlayStation Model: DTL-H2000
- Location: France
- Contact:
You have the full code and exec (the HI.EXE is the HELLO WORLD Tutorial)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Development PC : Generic PC, Intel Pentium II 233MHz, 392MB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440 (AGP), Dual-Boot Windows 98 SE (OEM Full) + Windows 2000 Professional SP4 (Retail)
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
- New Nova
- Active PSXDEV User
- Posts: 68
- Joined: Oct 27, 2018
- I am a: Collector, developper, artist
- Motto: RTFM
- PlayStation Model: DTL-H2000
- Location: France
- Contact:
The "HI.EXE" is in the same folder. I tried just "System_LoadExecutable("HI.EXE");" and "System_LoadExecutable("C:\psyq\projects\pong\HI.EXE");", but I always have a black screen.
Development PC : Generic PC, Intel Pentium II 233MHz, 392MB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440 (AGP), Dual-Boot Windows 98 SE (OEM Full) + Windows 2000 Professional SP4 (Retail)
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
-
Verified
- Legendary Programmer
- Posts: 256
- Joined: Aug 13, 2012
- I am a: Programmer
- PlayStation Model: Net Yaroze
- Location: France
- Contact:
do you realise that your Playstation will never have access to your computer's harddrive ?
how can the playstation could be aware of this path "C:\psyq\projects\pong\" ???
the emulator won't magically translate this, the emulator emulate a real playstation, and a real playstation only access files from the CDROM, so you need to make an ISO file with all the file on it, the ISO must be playstation compatible/signed of course ...
http://onorisoft.free.fr/psx/tutorial/tuto.htm#cd
Retro game development on Playstation and other consoles http://orionsoft.free.fr/
-
NITROYUASH Verified
- Extreme PSXDEV User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Jan 07, 2018
- I am a: Game Designer
- PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
- Contact:
PS1 can read data from PS-EXE file or CD-ROM.
Hmmm... It is possible to hide PS-EXE within another PS-EXE? xddd
Hmmm... It is possible to hide PS-EXE within another PS-EXE? xddd
-
Verified
- Legendary Programmer
- Posts: 256
- Joined: Aug 13, 2012
- I am a: Programmer
- PlayStation Model: Net Yaroze
- Location: France
- Contact:
Fixed
What's the point ? The only purpose of loading another PS-EXE is because you don't have enough memory to implement features in the main PS-EXE currently running.NITROYUASH wrote: ↑October 28th, 2018, 7:47 pm Hmmm... It is possible to hide PS-EXE within another PS-EXE? xddd
Retro game development on Playstation and other consoles http://orionsoft.free.fr/
- New Nova
- Active PSXDEV User
- Posts: 68
- Joined: Oct 27, 2018
- I am a: Collector, developper, artist
- Motto: RTFM
- PlayStation Model: DTL-H2000
- Location: France
- Contact:
Thanks for helping. So you say that I need to make an iso of my EXE. Do I need to burn it on a real CD ?
Development PC : Generic PC, Intel Pentium II 233MHz, 392MB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce4 MX 440 (AGP), Dual-Boot Windows 98 SE (OEM Full) + Windows 2000 Professional SP4 (Retail)
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
Development Setup : DTL-H2000 board + DTL-H2010 CD-ROM drive + DTL-H2080 Controller Box + DTL-H201A Graphic Artist Board
Retail Unit : SCPH-1002 + XplorerFX + caetla + modchip + activity LED mod
-
NITROYUASH Verified
- Extreme PSXDEV User
- Posts: 125
- Joined: Jan 07, 2018
- I am a: Game Designer
- PlayStation Model: SCPH-7502
- Contact:
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest