chipped PS1 and PS2 consoles for sale via minifree.org (and PS1 PSIO installs)

Buy, sell and trade PlayStation 1 related software and/or hardware
Forum rules
We do not take any responsibility for what you buy, sell or trade in this forum. You may however report suspicious users and scammers.

Only PlayStation 1 based equipment may be bought, sold and traded here.

Please bump topics only every 14 days (2 weeks) otherwise we will lock the topic.

When listing an item for sale, you must include in each photo alongside the item your name/handle on physical media (paper, cardboard sign, mobile phone displaying it, etc).

You may only list items for sale when your post count is greater than 5 or if you are a verified user.
retroleah
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User

chipped PS1 and PS2 consoles for sale via minifree.org (and PS1 PSIO installs)

Post by retroleah » February 7th, 2020, 9:22 pm

HI everyone,

I'm relatively new to the scene. Recently I've been modding PS1s and PS2s

I sell them here:

https://minifree.org/consoles/

PS2s have the modbo4 modchip allowing to play burned CD-R/DVD-R games

PS1s have the 8wire MM3 modchip aswell as: CSYNC mod, dual PAL/NTSC oscillators for correct PAL/NTSC vsync timings

All consoles come with RGB SCART cable, controller, memory card and power cable. I also do general refurbishments; e.g. replace broken fuses, broken caps etc. I also clean the DVD/CD laser and adjust trimpot so that they read discs again like new.

"CSYNC" (composite sync) replaces composite video and luma (so composite video and svideo won't work anymore). Composite Sync is what's used to sync the display so that you get a stable image. Normally it's extracted from either the luma or composite video channel, but with some interference issues. It's used on RGB SCART output.

RGB SCART cables usually get sync from luma or composite video, so what I've done is: