cheats ps1

Post a topic about yourself to let others know your skills, hobbies, etc.
User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

cheats ps1

Post by obmao68 » April 10th, 2021, 6:28 pm

Hello everyone, I'm new to the site, I'm approaching the programming of the psx as a novice, I wanted to ask if there is a way to insert the cheats gameshark or action replay in raw format by going directly to edit the game file with a hex editor endless lives etc etc, thank you for those who want to help me, I know a bit of assembler language.

:triangle :circle :cross :square

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Verified
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Post by inc^lightforce » April 10th, 2021, 11:31 pm

forget the HEX Edi. this is a waste of time.

you better code a trainer:
http://www.psxdev.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... 753#p20283

Info:
http://www.psxdev.net/forum/viewtopic.p ... =40#p19281

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Verified
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Post by inc^lightforce » April 10th, 2021, 11:36 pm

obmao68 wrote: April 9th, 2021, 6:33 pm hello I'm new on the site, I wanted to ask the gurus if there is a program to create patches directly on the bin file of the game, let me explain, I need a program that inserts the cheats going directly to modify the binary file of the game.
thanks for those who want to help me.
not sure.
as i know or think, Dedok179 wrote a gui that do something with trainer values.

But i want to let you know: i started to code a windows Tool that make it possible to create a patch with just some simple clicks.

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 10th, 2021, 11:44 pm

yes I had seen ps1 trainer of Dedok179, I apologize to you if I am not so precise in the description, in the meantime I tried msk dolct and rnc and I managed to put a small message before loading the game, but it is not clear to me how to extract " asm j 0x00000 start program psx.exe "

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 10th, 2021, 11:48 pm

maybe Lighforce will let me know when you publish the program.
I am at a low level of programming, I know a bit of asm done in school I apologize for the lack of technical precision.

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Verified
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Post by inc^lightforce » April 10th, 2021, 11:54 pm

go to my workshop, first post.

i explained how to get the values.

get my new Windows LCT APP from here:
http://www.psxdev.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=4022

you need DOLCT. the files i had attached to my welcome entry

copy the original psx exe from the game next to the Batch LCT
DON'T pack the original exe yet. rename the slus or sles to: game.rnc
run the batch. this create a patchdata.txt


here you will find the original psx exe load address:
Exec address...........: 0x80011bd8

this value need to be included into your main.c

look closer to all my codes and examples


cheers
Inc of Lightforce
Last edited by inc^lightforce on January 6th, 2023, 6:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 11th, 2021, 12:05 am

thanks Inc of Lightforce, ... but how do you understand how much space you have available for the trainer? I have seen with msk of course from the starting sector of the psx.exe but then? i tried with trivial compiled helloworl.c

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Verified
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Post by inc^lightforce » April 11th, 2021, 2:31 am

MSK.exe have nothing to do with the space that you try to get from the original ps1 exe for your own code.
MSK give you only the absolut startsector where the final patch must stored back in the game.bin
i have detailed explained that in the workshop's 1rst post.

FIRST copy the original PS1.exe from the game.bin onto your harddrive.

as example: SLUS_011.52 dunno which name have yours.

get my new Windows LCT APP from here:
http://www.psxdev.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=4022

- now copy this untouched PS1.exe into the folder where you have located: lct.exe and the batch - dolct.bat
- rename now "SLUS_011.52" to "game.rnc"
- start the batch (this create a patchdata.txt file) you can see the execute address. this address you must
implement into your own main.c code


EXAMPLE - the written PatchData.txt has been created::

Code: Select all

Resident Evil 3 french pal

Load address...........: 0x80010000
Decrunch to............: 0x8000f800
Exec address...........: 0x80011bd8

Debug-Protection at....: 0x80096554 (NOP out)
                         0x80096558 (NOP out)

Hook Magickey finder at: 0x80096838 (0x08003C00)

Insert Magic-Key at....: 0x80096830 (0x34C6xxxx)

Anti-ModChip protection: 0x80096810 (NOP out)
                         0x80096818 (NOP out)
                         0x80096820 (NOP out)

Patch GetVideoMode() at: 0x80082ecc (0x24020001 for PAL, 0x24020000 for NTSC)
                         0x80082ed0 (NOP out)

Patch X-Delta at.......: 0x8008d958 (0x24900030 for PAL, 0x24900010 for NTSC)
                         0x8008d95c (0x24900030 for PAL, 0x24900010 for NTSC)
now start my Tool (windows x86 only) : http://www.psxdev.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=3618
now start my Tool (windows x64) : http://www.psxdev.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=75&t=4028


what does it do?
load into the tool the game.rnc or the slus, sles exe
the tool start to pack the "PS1 Game EXE" of eg. 400 KB, when ready you can see which size it have compressed now. with luck, a result of 150 KB. OLé yeah --> now you have 250 KB free Space for own "Code, the trainer, cracktro" to include in front of the "Original PS1 GAME".

and at this point you can check: how much of data can added to the packed PS1.exe

Read carefully my entry post in the workshop

best

inc
Last edited by inc^lightforce on January 6th, 2023, 6:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 11th, 2021, 6:17 am

thanks inc .. I'll do as you told me, then I'll let you know
franz

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 11th, 2021, 5:47 pm

hi Inc, so last night I tried like this:

with CDMAGE extracted sles SCES-00344

then PS1 EXE RNC PACHER
from the result I came out about 250 kb available

at this point then I do not know, I did not understand how to insert the demo in game.rnc
already compiled in psy-q, I have seen your examples but it is still a bit difficult for me to understand

link site program

https://gtaforums.com/topic/933072-ps2-code-injector/
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by obmao68 on April 14th, 2021, 7:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Dedok179
Serious PSXDEV User
Serious PSXDEV User
Posts: 86
Joined: Jun 11, 2015
I am a: Programmer, Beginning reverser
PlayStation Model: SCPH-5502
Discord: Dedok179#2632
Location: Tula,RU

Post by Dedok179 » April 12th, 2021, 12:53 am

inc^lightforce wrote: April 10th, 2021, 11:36 pm as i know or think, Dedok179 wrote a gui that do something with trainer values.

But i want to let you know: i started to code a windows Tool that make it possible to create a patch with just some simple clicks.
And there is. But some ideas have yet remained only ideas.
Image
Therefore, I later began to develop Trainer Builder for PS2.

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 12th, 2021, 3:06 am

it would be interesting .. like that of Dedok179, I got an idea in seeing that on ps1 there is no system / program that does this, I'm a beginner in programming, I still don't understand everything but I took hello.c compiled and i would like to put it as a trainer, i saw your work Dedok179 i liked it, but i don't know how to put trainer on psx.exe file

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 12th, 2021, 6:49 pm

I ask, how to initialize the pad, I would like to create a small presentation in text format, so as not to take up so much space in front of the game and with the x button start the game with the trainer tricks, who can give me a hand?



Dedok179 wrote: April 12th, 2021, 12:53 am
inc^lightforce wrote: April 10th, 2021, 11:36 pm as i know or think, Dedok179 wrote a gui that do something with trainer values.

But i want to let you know: i started to code a windows Tool that make it possible to create a patch with just some simple clicks.
And there is. But some ideas have yet remained only ideas.
Image
Therefore, I later began to develop Trainer Builder for PS2.

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 12th, 2021, 11:31 pm

I took example from psxdev main.c, I don't know how to initialize the pad to make the program run with x or 0 then calling the asm routine, maybe someone can help me.
thank you


// print to the TTY stream (only visible if you're using one)
printf("\n\nTrainer psx\n");
printf("\n Press x to start game withd cheats./");
printf("\n Press o to start game normal mode./");


asm("nop");
asm("j 0x8008656c"); // ExecAddress to load the Game
asm("nop");

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 13th, 2021, 6:02 pm

hi INC I tried to create the .ppf patch to insert with pp or matic but the game does not start the file is smaller in bytes how to do it thanks + hello

inc^lightforce wrote: April 11th, 2021, 2:31 am MSK.exe have nothing to do with the space that you try to get from the original ps1 exe for your own code.
MSK give you only the absolut startsector where the final patch must stored back in the game.bin
i have detailed explained that in the workshop's 1rst post.

FIRST copy the original PS1.exe from the game.bin onto your harddrive.

as example: SLUS_011.52 dunno which name have yours.

- now copy this untouched PS1.exe into the folder where you have located: lct.exe and the batch - dolct.bat
- rename now "SLUS_011.52" to "game.rnc"
- start the batch (this create a patchdata.txt file) you can see the execute address. this address you must
implement into your own main.c code

EXAMPLE - the written PatchData.txt has been created::

Code: Select all

Resident Evil 3 french pal

Load address...........: 0x80010000
Decrunch to............: 0x8000f800
Exec address...........: 0x80011bd8

Debug-Protection at....: 0x80096554 (NOP out)
                         0x80096558 (NOP out)

Hook Magickey finder at: 0x80096838 (0x08003C00)

Insert Magic-Key at....: 0x80096830 (0x34C6xxxx)

Anti-ModChip protection: 0x80096810 (NOP out)
                         0x80096818 (NOP out)
                         0x80096820 (NOP out)

Patch GetVideoMode() at: 0x80082ecc (0x24020001 for PAL, 0x24020000 for NTSC)
                         0x80082ed0 (NOP out)

Patch X-Delta at.......: 0x8008d958 (0x24900030 for PAL, 0x24900010 for NTSC)
                         0x8008d95c (0x24900030 for PAL, 0x24900010 for NTSC)
now start my Tool (windows x86 only) : http://www.psxdev.net/forum/download/file.php?id=1699

what does it do?
load into the tool the game.rnc or the slus, sles exe
the tool start to pack the "PS1 Game EXE" of eg. 400 KB, when ready you can see which size it have compressed now. with luck, a result of 150 KB. OLé yeah --> now you have 250 KB free Space for own "Code, the trainer, cracktro" to include in front of the "Original PS1 GAME".

and at this point you can check: how much of data can added to the packed PS1.exe

Read carefully my entry post in the workshop

best

inc

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Verified
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Post by inc^lightforce » April 14th, 2021, 12:34 am

you made many mistakes. do you speak GERMAN? i ask because of your name.

i can guide you from ZERO to a running Trainer in your game. Once, your Brain.exe is working, it is plain simple


the attached screenshot show up a PS2 Tool ( never seen before ) but if you try to manipulate PS1 Games, then PS2 Tools are the wrong for you.
Last edited by inc^lightforce on April 14th, 2021, 12:55 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Verified
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Post by inc^lightforce » April 14th, 2021, 12:47 am

Dedok179 wrote: April 12th, 2021, 12:53 am
inc^lightforce wrote: April 10th, 2021, 11:36 pm as i know or think, Dedok179 wrote a gui that do something with trainer values.

But i want to let you know: i started to code a windows Tool that make it possible to create a patch with just some simple clicks.
And there is. But some ideas have yet remained only ideas.
Image
Therefore, I later began to develop Trainer Builder for PS2.
Is there a download of your Tool?
Looks good, but would be nice to see it in real Image

I started to code a complete drag and drop Patch-Maker for Windows. Maybe yours and mine can act together, if not, i'll add some Trainer Options too.

User avatar
Dedok179
Serious PSXDEV User
Serious PSXDEV User
Posts: 86
Joined: Jun 11, 2015
I am a: Programmer, Beginning reverser
PlayStation Model: SCPH-5502
Discord: Dedok179#2632
Location: Tula,RU

Post by Dedok179 » April 14th, 2021, 2:42 am

inc^lightforce wrote: April 10th, 2021, 11:36 pm as i know or think, Dedok179 wrote a gui that do something with trainer values.

Looks good, but would be nice to see it in real Image
really exist and work at the moment only these two updated versions.
Image

User avatar
inc^lightforce
Verified
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Psy-Q Enthusiast
Posts: 248
Joined: Mar 07, 2013
I am a: Programmer Windows+PS1, GFX Artist
PlayStation Model: Black
Location: Germany

Post by inc^lightforce » April 14th, 2021, 4:56 am

i've seen those ;)
i ment an executable for windows Image

User avatar
obmao68
Curious PSXDEV User
Curious PSXDEV User
Posts: 27
Joined: Feb 28, 2021
I am a: Beginner Programmer
Motto: the psx will never die
PlayStation Model: scph 9002

Post by obmao68 » April 14th, 2021, 6:49 pm

uso un traduttore gi g*** non parlo Inglese ne tedesco, ma mi piacerebbe imparare da zero magari passo per passo, sarei molto felice che tu mi spiegassi il tutto, visto che mi sto avvicinando alla programmazione, ovviamente dietro compenso.

inc^lightforce wrote: April 14th, 2021, 12:34 am you made many mistakes. do you speak GERMAN? i ask because of your name.

i can guide you from ZERO to a running Trainer in your game. Once, your Brain.exe is working, it is plain simple


the attached screenshot show up a PS2 Tool ( never seen before ) but if you try to manipulate PS1 Games, then PS2 Tools are the wrong for you.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests